Virtuemart ajax search pro

Please post your questions and problems with any of our extensions which you are using

Virtuemart ajax search pro

Postby spike1968 » Wed May 24, 2017 10:04 am

Can anyone help me identify the template that is displayed for the results "browse/product_horizon" page.

I have the search set to drop down a list of products but if the user choose to hit return/enter they will be presented with a list of the results.

It seems to use the same templates as most overrides but amends to that template (mainly attributes/custom fields) are not displayed.

Any help would be welcome as this is a great plugin with just a few annoying bugs.
spike1968
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2016 10:14 am

Re: Virtuemart ajax search pro

Postby admin » Wed May 24, 2017 1:33 pm

hello, the drop down (when in ajax mode) is rendered with:


AJAX RESULTS
\templates\YOUR TEMPLATE\html\com_rupsearch\default_dropdown.php
as a copy of :
/components/com_rupsearch/views/search/tmpl/default_dropdown.php


INPUT SEARCH FIELD

the search input in the module can by overriden with:
\templates\YOUR TEMPLATE\html\mod_virtuemart_ajax_search_pro\default.php
CSS and JS can be overrriden with:
\templates\YOUR TEMPLATE\html\mod_virtuemart_ajax_search_pro\default_js.php



NON-AJAX RESULTS:

after pressing enter, the results are loaded by ONE OF THIS TEMPLATES:
\templates\purity_iii\html\com_rupsearch\category\default.php (this can be a modified a copy of second priority below);
\templates\purity_iii\html\com_virtuemart\category\default.php
OR K2 Virtuemart category template
OR core templates in K2
OR core templates in VM

to add a custom "next" button to a modified template, this can be added there:

Code: Select all
if (!empty($this->next_link))
  {
     ?><div class="sourcecoast" style="width: 100%; clear: both; margin-top:10px; margin-left: auto; margin-right: auto; "><span style="margin-left: auto; margin-right: auto;"><a href="<?php echo JRoute::_($this->next_link);
   
   
   
    if (!empty($this->current_position))
    {
       echo '#product_iter_'.$this->current_position;
    }
   
    ?>" class="btn btn-primary"><?php echo JText::_('Ďalšie...'); ?></a></span></div>
    <?php
  }


best regards,s tan
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2654
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 11:43 pm

Re: Virtuemart ajax search pro

Postby spike1968 » Wed May 24, 2017 1:37 pm

thanks
spike1968
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2016 10:14 am

Re: Virtuemart ajax search pro

Postby admin » Thu Jun 29, 2017 11:51 am

welcome
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2654
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 11:43 pm


Return to VirtueMart and Joomla Extensions (free or paid)