Ajax search PRO does not search...

Please post your questions and problems with any of our extensions which you are using

Ajax search PRO does not search...

Postby jeroen@.....nl » Sat Aug 16, 2014 2:06 pm

I have deinstalled the AJAX search and installed the AJAX search PRO extension.
But now when typing any letter in the searchbox does not result in a search action, nothing happens at all. Is there some additional configuring neccesary?
jeroen@.....nl
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:08 am

Re: Ajax search PRO does not search...

Postby admin » Tue Aug 19, 2014 11:27 pm

hello, yes, the PRO version requires an ID (or class name) of any DIV where the results will be shown. We will be re-adding the drop down search soon. For now it works as you can see it at www.municak.sk. Please see the documentation for the PRO version here at the bottom:
http://www.rupostel.com/free-virtuemart ... uct-search

also, because the way the results are rendered may interfere with other 3rd party extensions, please check if your "forgot password" link works as we had a recent complain that it caused a blank screen at that page. we are investigating the issue.

best regards, stan
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2648
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 11:43 pm

Re: Ajax search PRO does not search...

Postby jeroen@.....nl » Mon Aug 25, 2014 11:08 am

Hi Stan,
I am sorry to say that, after entering a DIV id from my template, the search results are still not being displayed.
Perhaps you can have a look at www.baroen.nl to see what's wrong?

Kind regards,
Jeroen
jeroen@.....nl
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:08 am

Re: Ajax search PRO does not search...

Postby jeroen@.....nl » Mon Sep 15, 2014 7:52 pm

Hi Stan,
did you have a chance to have another look at this?

Kind regards,
Jeroen
jeroen@.....nl
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:08 am

Re: Ajax search PRO does not search...

Postby admin » Mon Oct 05, 2015 5:35 pm

hello Jeroen, i know this is quite old thread, but i suggest to update the Ajax Search Pro from OPC where we added many new features and had fixed all known problems. The ajax search pro can be installed from our OPC Extension tab inside OPC config.

best regards, stan
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2648
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 11:43 pm


Return to VirtueMart and Joomla Extensions (free or paid)

cron